Radley Acura dealership customer reviews

How Are We Doing?

Simplicity is paramount at Radley Acura. We strive to provide great prices, incredible products and high-end customer service 365 days a year. Our customers are important to us and there is nothing more important than having the respect and trust of our customers. But how does this translate into action? Here’s what our customers have to say.

We encourage you to take some time to read our customer reviews and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own one day. Have some feedback for our team, but would rather share it with us directly? There are many ways to get in touch with us, all of which can be found on our “Contact Us” page. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pentagon_Pete 24 Nov 2018
I researched our Honda /Acura purchase for over two weeks using every resource available. I also contacted over 15 dealerships for quotes. Brian Welsh from Radley Acura, Bailey's Crossroads was the only sales person who truly listened, understood what I was looking for and responded with a r...easonable quote from the start. When I arrived at the dealership Brian had multiple choices ready for us to evaluate. There was no pressure, and nothing was hidden. Brian did what he said he would do! We didn't get turned over to multiple layers of management, Brian was empowered and knowledgeable. When it was time to meet the Finance Manager Matt, he displayed the same level of professionalism and knowledge as Brian Welsh. The sales team at Radley Acura is awesome and I highly recommend them. Out of the 6 local dealers we visited, Radley Acura was the only one that I felt offered us a fair price from the start, had a trained team of professionals, and was looking to earn a repeat customer. Radley Acura of Bailey's Crossroads, truly did "Delivered a Memorable Experience". Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Andrew C., Springfield, VA 09 Nov 2018
I wish Yelp made separate profiles for the Sales and Service department.TL:DR - Sales Department - I recommend Sales Rep Brian and Manager Aaron. Service Department - I recommend Jeremy.I came to Radley Acura one afternoon after breaking down on the side of the road. A few months back, my mom was ch...arged hundreds of dollars to fix an issue with the gas pedal being unresponsive and 3k miles later, it occurred to us again.So, I'm a car guy...Service:When we asked the service advisor, what was done 3k miles ago, he says the technician plugged in a special computer for Acuras to clear the error codes. I said last time, there was no check engine light and I had to re-enter my radio code.  The only time the radio would require it's code is when it loses power. Thus meaning, to reset the "error codes", the technician simply unplugged the battery for a few minutes. The advisor said yes, they just unplug the battery to reset codes.Sales:We went over to the showroom where we were greeted by Roland. We told Roland our situation and depending on the cost of the repairs, we would consider buying a new car. We knew we wanted an MDX w/ Tech Package. Roland showed us an MDX on the lot (base, not tech). We test drove the vehicle, then came across a 2019 MDX A-Spec, and test drove that. When asked the differences between the 2018 base vs 2018 tech vs 2019 a-spec, Roland was not able to list the various options.When we sat down to discuss numbers, we were greeted the sales manager, Aaron. To us, we were always used to financing cars. Aaron asked us what about leasing the car. He took the time to explain how leasing a car works and how much money we can save by leasing a car. At this time, I received a call from the service advisor who said the technician cannot look at our car until Monday. Aaron did not pressure us to make a deal on the spot, which is a huge plus.Days later, we received news the car in service needs a new computer; $800 for the part. So we went back to Aaron around 6pm at night to work a deal. Aaron presented us a price and we countered once. Aaron came back with his best price possible, it was only $500 more than our asking and we deemed it reasonable. (I did my homework).We get into the finance department to do the paperwork. Our rep was Matt. As we were going through the paperwork, we realized the number Matt presented us at the end was $2k more than the price we initially agreed on. After much back and forth, Aaron stepped in and helped us correct the matter.At this point, it is 11:45pm. As we went to the car, we found a few scratches and heavy swirls throughout the vehicle that was only able to be seen in the light. Roland told us come back the next day so he can show us the features in the car and help my mom connect her phone to the bluetooth. Roland had to step away and this is where we met Brian. Brian showed us the features of the car, very detailed and patient. I asked my various questions and he was able to answer them all.Service:Going back to the scratches; Roland set up an appointment for us to drop off the car and pick up a loaner. When my mom got to the service department, the service department didn't know what to do with the car; as the service appointment was for "regular service". After much back and forth, she was helped by Jeremy who was able to understand the issues and got her in a loaner and on her way.Sales:A few days pass, my cousin was interested in the new RDX. I recommended Brian to her. She went to see Brian and her yelp review would tell you she had an wonderful purchasing experience with Brian. For my cousin's purchase, the negotiation process was seamless with Brian and Aaron. We came back on a Sunday to finish her paperwork. Her finance rep was also Matt. We came across another issue with the numbers. The numbers Matt gave us were $1200 above the agreed price.DOUBLE CHECK YOUR NUMBERS BEFORE SIGNING ANY CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTSRadley Acura - if you're reading this:- I called various lines and select the option for the sales department four different times in a day and received no answer. I asked the online chat and they gave me a 703-650-... number which looked like a cell phone number and asked them to direct me to Brian, so I can set up an appointment for my cousin. Call dropped and I ended up getting a call back from Brian.- Similar to Karen Radley Acura and various other dealer, you should share the Team information so we can look up the person we used to work with, to get in contact with them again. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Theresa A., Alexandria, VA 24 Oct 2018
It was time for me to start my car shopping process and I was looking between the Acura RDX versus the Lexus NX. I spoke with an Acura Salesperson, Brian who was great, he is super informative and patient. He spent two hours showing me the RDX A-spec features and explaining the details of the car. I...t was actually really nice to get a good customer service experience with Radley. I remember coming to this dealership in late 2011, looking for a car, which I had a bad experience with. The salesperson at the time didn't spend the time to show me any cars properly, rushed the process and had a rude behavior. However, this experience was a huge improvement! I ended up purchasing the RDX A-Spec after test driving the between this car and the Lexus NX- mainly the space was bigger than the NX and I appreciated the customer service. Brian was great, tried to make sure my car needs were properly done. I also worked with the manager Aaron, who was super awesome, helped me work a deal. I love my new car, the RDX features are a huge improvement and that panoramic sunroof is amazing! If you are in need for a new car and like Acura, I highly recommend meeting Brian as the salesperson and Aaron (one of the managers). Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Daniel P., Alexandria, VA 20 Aug 2018
We went to this dealership yesterday after test driving many other makes and models for the past week at other dealerships. The Acura RDX and an Audi Q5 were the last on the list of cars we wanted to test drive. Akmed set us up with a test drive of a new RDX and when we said we were heading to Audi ...afterwards to look at their car, he gave us no pressure at all.After driving the Audi we decided we wanted to pursue the RDX and called Akmed to let him know. I asked him to give me his best price and he did so right away while I was still at the Audi dealership. Although the price was a significant discount, I mentioned to him that I wanted to be lower due to pricing I had seen on Truecar. He checked with his manager while I was still on the phone and they agreed. Presto! That was the the quickest, easiest, and least sleazy negotiation I have ever had out of 20+ cars purchased. When we arrived back at the dealership there were no surprises or hidden fees! We never spoke to or saw the manager, which was good, because most of them come out of their office with stories of "we're losing money on this car, this isn't a fair deal" yada yada. Akmed handled everything and the finance lady who did all of our paperwork was friendly and not pushy at all to sell us extras we don't want or need. It was the easiest transaction I have ever had in buying a car. Thanks, Radley and Akmed! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andrey G 17 Aug 2018
This place is awesome. I came to Radley after I had a bad experience with Pohanka. I leased a 2018 MDX here and couldn’t be more satisfied with the overall purchase. Got the car I wanted at a great price and didn’t have a hassle of going back and forth a bunch of times. From start to fin...ish, Nader Sulaiman went above and beyond to answer any questions that I had in an extremely timely manner. He was transparent in regard to pricing from the very beginning and made the experience as enjoyable as a car buying experience could be. He was attentive and proactive, but not in a way where I ever felt pressured or outside of our comfort zone. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new Acura! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray M., Alexandria, VA 22 Jul 2018
I can't say enough great things about this dealership. My girlfriend and I walked in on a rainy Saturday afternoon browsing for a new car for her (trading in a 2011 Ford Focus) and immediately fell in love with the 2019 RDX. Our salesperson, Roland, was very informative, pleasant, and not at all... pushy which is refreshing for high-end vehicles. Once we did our test drive, we decided to take it further and sat down with Matt over in finance. Well, he was by far the most customer-service oriented person I have ever met because we sat with him HOURS until 9:00PM going over every possible way for this new car to fit into our budget. He really was the hero in this entire endeavor and sealed the deal after all that time and I am forever thankful to him. I've purchased a number of high end vehicles from a variety of dealerships and I have to say that Radley Acura was the best experience I have had purchasing a new car and I will highly recommend them to friends and family for future business. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Debra C., Lorton, VA 14 Jul 2018
Friendly and efficient service specialists, and extensive work was completed in a short time.  The remodeled waiting room was quiet to do work and stocked with coffee, snacks, and water for customers.  Couldn't ask for a better car dealer!
5 rate
Yelp
The Hongs 03 Jul 2018
I REALLY LOVE RADLEY ACURA!!! This dealership really goes above and beyond for both their new and returning customers and treats everyone who walks through the doors with the utmost respect, care, and honesty. You can tell that they really appreciate you!!! We worked with Brian W., who greeted ...us right away and asked us if we needed any assistance. He took the time to get to know us and really listened to what we were looking for. The whole process was so comfortable and so smooth! There was never a time we felt pressured or that we were be played around with - he was courteous, genuine, and just offered top-notch service! THANK YOU, Brian W., and THANK YOU, Mr. Aaron, for making our experience so wonderful! We will continue to recommend this dealership and continue to be lifelong customers!!! If you're in the market to buy or lease, Radley Acura is the place to go. We all know that Acura/Honda makes the BEST and the most RELIABLE cars - go to a dealership that really CARES for their customers!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Hannah H. 03 Jul 2018
I REALLY LOVE RADLEY ACURA!!! This dealership really goes above and beyond for both their new and returning customers and treats everyone who walks through the doors with the utmost respect, care, and honesty. You can tell that they really appreciate you!!! We worked with Brian W., who greeted us... right away and asked us if we needed any assistance. He took the time to get to know us and really listened to what we were looking for. The whole process was so comfortable and so smooth! There was never a time we felt pressured or that we were be played around with - he was courteous, genuine, and just offered top-notch service! THANK YOU, Brian W., and THANK YOU, Mr. Aaron, for making our experience so wonderful! We will continue to recommend this dealership and continue to be lifelong customers!!! If you're in the market to buy or lease, Radley Acura is the place to go. We all know that Acura/Honda makes the BEST and the most RELIABLE cars - go to a dealership that really CARES for their customers!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Hannah H., Alexandria, VA 02 Jul 2018
I REALLY LOVE RADLEY ACURA!!!  This dealership, the management, and the staff all really go above and beyond for both their new and returning customers and treats everyone who walks through the doors with the utmost respect, care, and honesty.  You can tell that they really appreciate you, and it ...really means a lot!The previous staff members that we've worked with are no longer there, and truth be told, I personally was a little apprehensive in working with another team member.  But, boy, am I glad that I got over it!  Brian W. greeted us right away and asked us if we needed any assistance.  He took the time to get to know us, listened to what we were looking for, and never at any point, felt as if we were being rushed or being played around with. We really appreciated his top-notch level of customer service - he was so respectful, genuine, caring, and best of all, honest.  Him having a great sense of humor was just an added bonus!We will continue to recommend this dealership and continue to be lifelong customers!!!+ask for Brian W. :D+ask for Mr. Aaron :D+best Acura/car-buying experience, EVER :D+best customer service EVER :D Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.